New tech page (under construction) - Hubcap Identification

General website and forum announcements

Moderator: FORDification

FORDification
Site & Forum Admin
Site & Forum Admin

New tech page (under construction) - Hubcap Identification

Post by FORDification »

A couple nights ago I got started on a little project I've been meaning to do for a while, and that is to put together a comprehensive listing of the hubcaps available for '60s-'70s Ford trucks, along with pertinent info on them, such as size, OEM part number, etc. I went ahead and posted what I've got so far....which isn't really much yet....at the following link:

Hubcap Identification Chart

As you can see, I'm just getting started. The pictures posted on this page are just some I've collected over the past few years in anticipation of getting this page started, so I don't really have a lot of info for each yet. I decided to go ahead and post what I've done so far so that you all could help fill in the missing pieces.

If anyone has access to a Hollander's Hubcap Interchange manual, that would give a lot of very necessary info. Otherwise, if you have access to any info at all (as long as it's verified correct) please e-mail me and I'll get it posted. In the meantime I'll continue researching this topic and adding info as it becomes available.

Sometime in the future I'll also be adding a factory wheel ID chart, showing all the various flavors of factory sport rims up through the '90s which will fit our trucks.
____| \__
-O-----O- Keith
'67 F-100 2WD SWB ~ '69 F-100 4WD SWB w/7" chop ~ 1975 F-250 Ranger XLT Supercab Camper Special
ImageImageImage
My '67 restoration video
-> Posting and you! <-a MUST watch for all!!
FORDification
Site & Forum Admin
Site & Forum Admin

re: New tech page (under construction) - Hubcap Identificati

Post by FORDification »