Mc Fugly

Post progress reports on your project truck(s)

Moderator: FORDification

67swbranger

Mc Fugly

Post by 67swbranger »

Hi all, my name is Mason, I'm pretty new to bumpsides but i've been restoring Fords for 3 years. I bought this truck intending to rebuild the engine and throw it to eBay. But a cracked engine block soon put that plan to rest. My plan for this truck is to update the brakes and suspension with the front disc brakes from a 1974-1979 f100. Drivetrain wise it will receive a 351W, behind that a C6 auto transmission and behind that a ford 9" rear end with drums most likely. Should be fairly easy to get most of the drivetrain from a parts truck.

As far as the exterior of the truck goes, after I cut out 60% of the metal on this truck and replace it with nice new metal it will get nice shiny 2 stage red paint, with the factory steelies and restored hubcaps. The interior will be the *LMC special* IE new dashpad, red (maybe black interior paint) paint, carpet, door panels, and new seat cover. Also all the basics of a restoration, new cab mounts, paint frame, new weatherstrip, new to me wiring, stereo system, new brake lines, new exhaust, new fasteners. You get the idea...

But I imagine you guys didn't click this thread just to read about this truck, so! pics it is

[imgImage
20mb image hosting][/img]

images hosting

images hosting

img host

how do i print screen

This thread will be updated largely as things happen, as parts get removed/installed and parts trucks come/go. I don't think I have the same budget as most of the other guys on these build threads, only about $200 a week to put into this truck, but I make that 200 count! This is my first time with a truck (ish) so if anyone has advice / wants to let me know if i'm about to make a mistake please chime in! In the mean time, its three in the morning right now and here is the fruit of my labor:

image search